Class code U
Not stated in register
The source does not establish a class of business for this entry.
44 entities in 10 countries.
licensed entitiesRegulator ·
Largest markets for this class
Scroll horizontally to compare columns.
| Company | Country | Class | Parent / group | Ownership | Regulator | Verification | Popularity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aliança Seguros, S.A. (Cabo Verde) Established 4 Oct 2024 per BCV; BCV list gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as Aliança Seguros, S.A. | Cabo Verde | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCV | Verified | — |
| Appropriate Insurance Solutions (G) Ltd Register spells it "Approriate"; name does not show whether it is a risk carrier or an intermediary; CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as Approriate Insurance Solutions (G) Ltd | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Capital Express Assurance (Gambia) Ltd CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| IGI Gamstar Insurance Company Ltd Register spells it "Gamster"; address is Gamstar House; CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as IGI Gamster Insurance Company Ltd | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| New Vision Insurance Company Ltd CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Royal Insurance Gambia Ltd CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Sunshine Insurance Company Ltd (Gambia) CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as Sunshine Insurance Company Ltd | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| SAAR Guinee SA Register gives no class and the name does not settle it. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Saham Assurances Register gives no class. On the Feb 2020 list; the Saham brand has since been rebranded elsewhere, so the current name is not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Vista Assurances Register gives no class; its listed website is www.vistabankgroup.com. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| MICARE Register gives no class and the name does not settle it. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| American Underwriter Group International Insurance Company (AUG) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Palm Insurance Company (PIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Saar Insurance Company (SIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Secure Risk Insurance Company (SRIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Omega Insurance Company (OIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Blue Cross Insurance Company (BCIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| SUNU Insurance Company (Liberia) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as SUNU INSURANCE COMPANY | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| National Insurance Company of Liberia (NICOL) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | 51 Confidence: Low |
| Platinum Insurance Company (Liberia) Licensed but listed as not in good standing; CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as PLATINUM INSURANCE COMPANY | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| 1st Insurance (Seychelles) Ltd Domestic insurer; register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Seychelles | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Alliance Insurance (Seychelles) Domestic insurer; register gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as Alliance Insurance | Seychelles | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Aquilano Insurance PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Seychelles | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| C&C Insurance Company PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as C&C Insurance Company PCC Lmited | Seychelles | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Jardins Union Insurance PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Seychelles | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Astral Insurance PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Seychelles | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Atlas Speciality Insurance (PCC) Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Seychelles | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Horizon International Insurance PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Seychelles | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Al Khaleej Al Awal Insurance Company Transliterated from the register's Arabic name; the Authority publishes no English name. The register leaves both the classes column and the activity column blank ('-') for this company, so the class is unclassified. Licensed 2026. Ownership not researched.; Registered as الخليج الأول للتأمين - المساهمة | Libya | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Libyan Insurance Supervisory Authority | Verified | — |
| Al Waha Al Arabiya Insurance Company Transliterated from the register's Arabic name; the Authority publishes no English name. The register leaves both the classes column and the activity column blank ('-') for this company, so the class is unclassified. Licensed 2026. Ownership not researched.; Registered as الواحة العربية للتأمين - المساهمة | Libya | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Libyan Insurance Supervisory Authority | Verified | — |
| Sahel Ifriqiya Insurance Company Transliterated from the register's Arabic name; the Authority publishes no English name. The register leaves both the classes column and the activity column blank ('-') for this company, so the class is unclassified. Licensed 2026. Ownership not researched.; Registered as ساحل إفريقيا للتأمين - المساهمة | Libya | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Libyan Insurance Supervisory Authority | Verified | — |
| Al Emaar Al Jadeed Insurance Company Transliterated from the register's Arabic name; the Authority publishes no English name. The register leaves both the classes column and the activity column blank ('-') for this company, so the class is unclassified. Licensed 2026. Ownership not researched.; Registered as الإعمار الجديد للتأمين - المساهمة | Libya | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Libyan Insurance Supervisory Authority | Verified | — |
| Al Bahira Insurance Company Transliterated from the register's Arabic name; the Authority publishes no English name. The register leaves both the classes column and the activity column blank ('-') for this company, so the class is unclassified. Licensed 2026. Ownership not researched.; Registered as الباهرة للتأمين - المساهمة | Libya | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Libyan Insurance Supervisory Authority | Verified | — |
| Allianz MadagascarFWB: ALV Licensed by arrete n° 19989/05 du 29 Decembre 2005; the CSBF lists it as a licensee distinct from SANLAM Assurances (ex SAHAM). The CSBF list gives no licence class, and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U - in practice the Malagasy market is composite, but nothing official was retrieved that says so. Ownership is not stated by the register; the register's own contact line for the licensee is azmg_allianz_madagascar@allianz.com, which is why the group is recorded as Allianz. Whether this entity now sits inside the SanlamAllianz joint venture was not established - SanlamAllianz's own site points its Madagascar link at mg.sanlamallianz.com, which corresponds to the SANLAM Assurances (ex SAHAM) licensee, not to this one. | Madagascar | UNot stated in register | AllianzIAIG | Foreign multinational | CSBF | Verified | — |
| L'Africaine des Assurances Congo The register gives no class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. The logo the DGIFN publishes for this entry reads "L'AFRICAINE DES ASSURANCES - CONGO BRAZZAVILLE" (saved as ev/republic-of-congo/logos/3-1.png). Ownership not researched.; Registered as AFRICAINE DES ASSURANCES CONGO | Republic of the Congo | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| AMC Assurances The register gives only the acronym "AMC"; the logo the DGIFN publishes for this entry reads "AMC ASSURANCES" (saved as ev/republic-of-congo/logos/7-1.jpg). No class is given and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched.; Registered as AMC | Republic of the Congo | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Mutuelle Sehaty The one licensed mutual in the market: section II.C records that its agrement is granted by the Minister responsible for insurance under article 219 of the Code des Assurances, and Annexe 4 lists it separately from the seventeen companies and from the three brokers. The register gives it no branch, so the class is U; its Arabic name reads 'health mutual', which suggests health cover but does not settle it. The report states it had taken on no members as at the 2022 exercise.; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Mauritania | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | Direction du Controle des Assurances (Ministry of Finance) | Partial | — |
| Comorian Insurance Company Unverified source-listed name from a 2024 diagnostic, not confirmation of a current licence or a distinct legal entity. Class and ownership not established. Possible alias of another listed or historical Comoros insurer; identity reconciliation is pending. Name retained as printed by UNDP. | Comoros | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Ownership unverified | BCC | Unverified | — |
| Alamana Assurance Unverified source-listed name from a 2024 diagnostic, not confirmation of a current licence or a distinct legal entity. Class and ownership not established. Possible alias of another listed or historical Comoros insurer; identity reconciliation is pending. Name retained as printed by UNDP. | Comoros | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Ownership unverified | BCC | Unverified | — |
| Assurances Générales des Comoros Unverified source-listed name from a 2024 diagnostic, not confirmation of a current licence or a distinct legal entity. Class and ownership not established. Possible alias of another listed or historical Comoros insurer; identity reconciliation is pending. Name retained as printed by UNDP. | Comoros | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Ownership unverified | BCC | Unverified | — |
| MAC Assurances Unverified source-listed name from a 2024 diagnostic, not confirmation of a current licence or a distinct legal entity. Class and ownership not established. Possible alias of another listed or historical Comoros insurer; identity reconciliation is pending. Name retained as printed by UNDP. | Comoros | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Ownership unverified | BCC | Unverified | — |
| Big Assurances Unverified source-listed name from a 2024 diagnostic, not confirmation of a current licence or a distinct legal entity. Class and ownership not established. Possible alias of another listed or historical Comoros insurer; identity reconciliation is pending. Name retained as printed by UNDP. | Comoros | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Ownership unverified | BCC | Unverified | — |
| Vip Assurance Unverified source-listed name from a 2024 diagnostic, not confirmation of a current licence or a distinct legal entity. Class and ownership not established. Possible alias of another listed or historical Comoros insurer; identity reconciliation is pending. Name retained as printed by UNDP. | Comoros | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Ownership unverified | BCC | Unverified | — |
| Masiwa Assurance Unverified source-listed name from a 2024 diagnostic, not confirmation of a current licence or a distinct legal entity. Class and ownership not established. Possible alias of another listed or historical Comoros insurer; identity reconciliation is pending. Name retained as printed by UNDP. | Comoros | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Ownership unverified | BCC | Unverified | — |
No insurers match that filter.
Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works